Kas yra kas projekte

QGIS yra projektas, kuris šiuo metu yra asociacija, įsteigta Šveicarijoje su tokia struktūra:

QGIS organizacinė struktūra

QGIS organizacinė struktūra

QGIS projektą valdo Valdyba (3 nariai, teisinis atstovavimas) ir PVG, kurioje yra 6 nariai (su savo asmeninėmis atsakomybėmis, nurodytomis skliausteliuose):


  • Marco Bernasocchi (Pirmininkas) [nuo 5.2020]

  • Anita Graser (vice-pirmininkė) [nuo 9.2022]

  • Andreas Neumann (Finansai; Palaikančių narių kontaktas) [nuo 11.2015]

Norėdami susisiekti su valdyba, rašykite board@qgis.org.

Projekto valdymo grupė

  • Marco Bernasocchi (Pirmininkas) [Pirmininkas nuo 2020 gegužės; Vice-pirmininkas 2018 balandis - 2020 balandis]

  • Anita Graser (Vice-pirmininkė) [Dizaino patarėja; Vice-pirmininkė nuo 2022 rugsėjo]

  • Andreas Neumann (Finansai; Palaikančių narių kontaktas) [nuo 2015 lapkričio]

  • Jürgen Fischer (laidų vadovas) [nuo 2013 rugsėjo]

  • Alessandro Pasotti (PVG narys) [vice-pirmininkas 2020 gegužės - 2022 rugsėjo]

  • Régis Haubourg (PVG narys) [nuo 2022 spalio]

Norėdami susisiekti su PVG, rašykite psc@qgis.org.

Garbės PVG nariai

  • Gary Sherman (įkūrėjas ir viso gyvenimo garbės PVG narys)

  • Tim Sutton (gavo garbės PVG narystę 2018-09 FOSS4G Tanzanijoje)

Ankstesni PVG nariai

  • Tim Sutton (Chair; Testing/QA Manager) (until 2018)

  • Paolo Cavallini [Member April 2020 - 09-2022; Chair April 2018 - April 2020; Vice chair Jan. 2008 - March 2018; ]

  • Marco Hugentobler [until 2016]

  • Otto Dassau (Community Advisor) [2007 - 2016]

  • Richard Duivenvoorde (Infrastructure Manager) [2013 - 2019]

Read more about the responsibilities of the PSC here

Address of the Organization

QGIS.ORG Böschacherstrasse 10a CH-8624 Grüt (Gossau ZH)

Voting members

Honorable Voting Members

  • Harrissou Sant-anna [since 5.2020]

  • Nyall Dawson [since 5.2020]

Country Voting Members

According to our statutes, for each country user group that is formed, that group will select a QGIS Country User Group Voting Member to represent their interests. These voting members are listed here. Please email trademark@qgis.org if you have registered a new country user group, or have changed your user group representative.

Community Voting Members

According to our statutes, one member from the broader community can be elected for each country voting member. The following list are the current community voting members:

  • Martin Dobias, Slovakia

  • Nathan Woodrow, Australia

  • Matthias Kuhn, Switzerland

  • Larry Shaffer, United States

  • Nyall Dawson, Australia

  • Giovanni Manghi, Portugal

  • Denis Rouzaud, Switzerland

  • Alexander Bruy, Ukraine

  • Regis Haubourg, France

  • Even Rouault, France

  • Werner Macho, Austria

  • Vincent Picavet, France

  • Yves Jacolin, France

Added 2017

  • Alessandro Pasotti, Italy

  • Victor Olaya, France/Spain

  • Lene Fischer, Denmark

  • Paul Blottiere, France

  • Mathieu Pellerin, Indonesia

  • Luigi Pirelli, Spain

  • Alexandre Neto, Portugal

  • Tom Chadwin, United Kingdeom

  • Marco Hugentobler, Switzerland

Added 2018

  • Hugo Mercier, France

Added 2019

  • None (No new user groups created)

Added 2020

  • David signer, Switzerland

  • Enrico Ferreguti, Italy

  • Etienne Trimaille, France

  • Pedro Venâncio, Portugal

  • Peter Petrik, Czech Republic

  • Richard Duivenvoorde, Netherlands

Release Management

Current Release Manager: Jürgen E. Fischer

QGIS Releases are managed by the Release Team (Release Manager and Release Assistants). Together with numerous contributors, they oversee timely, regular, stable releases of QGIS on the various supported platforms. The release team recruits and supports build managers to create packages for supported platforms and oversee the maintenance of the bug tracking system.

Packaging Team

QGIS is being packaged for different type of operating systems. The people responsible for that packages are as following:

  • Windows Team: Jürgen E. Fischer

  • OS X Team: William Kyngesburye, Peter Petrik

  • Linux Team:

    • OpenSuSE RPM Maintainer: Angelos Tzotsos

    • Fedora RPM Maintainer: Daniel Viganò

    • Debian / Ubuntu Deb Maintainer: Jürgen E. Fischer, Bas Couwenberg

Testing Team

  • Ubuntu Linux: Ricardo Soares Garcia, Giovanni Manghi, Luís de Sousa

  • Debian Linux: Paolo Cavallini, Pedro Venâncio, Ivan Mincik

  • Windows: Giovanni Manghi, Pedro Venâncio, Duarte Carreira, Andre Mano, Rui Pedro Henriques

  • MacOS: Larry Shaffer, Tim Sutton, Denis Rouzaud, Peter Petrik

Security Team

For security questions, please write to security@qgis.org.

Community Resources

The QGIS community resources are managed by the Community Team (Community Manager and Assistants). With numerous contributors they keep contact to the community, take care of QGIS events, documentation, GUI translations, and ensure smooth running of the QGIS.org online experience including web sites, blog, and mailing lists.

Current Community Team Leaders:

  • Lene Fischer (community tasks)

  • Matteo Ghetta (documentation)

Find the list of documentation and website translators at: https://github.com/qgis/QGIS-Documentation


Current Translation Team Lead: Werner Macho

The QGIS Translation is managed by the Community Assistant (Translation Team Lead) and supported by additional language specific teams. Information about the current documentation status and the translation process are provided at the Translators Corner.

Contact : qgis-community-team list or QGIS Translation Mailing list

Press Material + Translation

Current Press Material Team Lead: Anita Graser

QGIS Press Material and its translations are managed by the Community Assistant (Press Material Team Lead) and supported by additional language specific teams. Information about current activities and the translation process are provided at the Press Centre.


A successful project requires many people to play many different roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions (adding code or documentation, fixing typo error, reporting issues…) to the project are greatly appreciated.

These individuals are recognised as Contributors to the main code github repository.

Follow the lists of maintainers of the documentation and the website. Feel free to join any of those teams.