Who is who in the project

QGIS as a Project is currently organised as an association legally based in Switzerland with the following structure:

QGIS Organizational Structure

QGIS Organizational Structure

The QGIS project is managed by the Board (3 members, legal representation) and the PSC which consists of 6 members (with their individual responsibilities listed in brackets):


  • Marco Bernasocchi (Chair) [since 5.2020]

  • Anita Graser (Vice chair) [since 9.2022]

  • Andreas Neumann (Treasurer; Contact for Sustaining Members) [since 11.2015]

To contact the board, please write to board@qgis.org.

Project Steering Committee

  • Marco Bernasocchi (Chair) [Chair since May 2020; Vice chair April 2018 - April 2020]

  • Anita Graser (Vice chair) [Design Advisor; Vice chair since Sept. 2022]

  • Andreas Neumann (Treasurer; Contact for Sustaining Members) [since Nov. 2015]

  • Jürgen Fischer (Release Manager) [since Sept. 2013]

  • Alessandro Pasotti (PSC Member) [Vice chair May 2020 - Sept.2022]

  • Régis Haubourg (PSC Member) [Since Oct. 2022]

To contact the PSC, please write to psc@qgis.org.

Honorary PSC Members

  • Gary Sherman (Founder and lifetime Honorary PSC Member)

  • Tim Sutton (awarded Honorary PSC member in 9.2018 at the FOSS4G in Tanzania)

Former PSC Members

  • Tim Sutton (Chair; Testing/QA Manager) (until 2018)

  • Paolo Cavallini [Member April 2020 - 09-2022; Chair April 2018 - April 2020; Vice chair Jan. 2008 - March 2018; ]

  • Marco Hugentobler [until 2016]

  • Otto Dassau (Community Advisor) [2007 - 2016]

  • Richard Duivenvoorde (Infrastructure Manager) [2013 - 2019]

Per saperne di più sulle responsabilità del PSC :ref: qui <psc>

Address of the Organization

QGIS.ORG Böschacherstrasse 10a CH-8624 Grüt (Gossau ZH)

Voting members

Honorable Voting Members

  • Harrissou Sant-anna [since 5.2020]

  • Nyall Dawson [since 5.2020]

Country Voting Members

According to our statutes, for each country user group that is formed, that group will select a QGIS Country User Group Voting Member to represent their interests. These voting members are listed here. Please email trademark@qgis.org if you have registered a new country user group, or have changed your user group representative.

Community Voting Members

According to our statutes, one member from the broader community can be elected for each country voting member. The following list are the current community voting members:

  • Martin Dobias, Slovakia

  • Nathan Woodrow, Australia

  • Matthias Kuhn, Switzerland

  • Larry Shaffer, United States

  • Nyall Dawson, Australia

  • Giovanni Manghi, Portugal

  • Denis Rouzaud, Switzerland

  • Alexander Bruy, Ukraine

  • Regis Haubourg, France

  • Even Rouault, France

  • Werner Macho, Austria

  • Vincent Picavet, France

  • Yves Jacolin, France

Added 2017

  • Alessandro Pasotti, Italy

  • Victor Olaya, France/Spain

  • Lene Fischer, Denmark

  • Paul Blottiere, France

  • Mathieu Pellerin, Indonesia

  • Luigi Pirelli, Spain

  • Alexandre Neto, Portugal

  • Tom Chadwin, United Kingdeom

  • Marco Hugentobler, Switzerland

Added 2018

  • Hugo Mercier, France

Added 2019

  • None (No new user groups created)

Added 2020

  • David signer, Switzerland

  • Enrico Ferreguti, Italy

  • Etienne Trimaille, France

  • Pedro Venâncio, Portugal

  • Peter Petrik, Czech Republic

  • Richard Duivenvoorde, Netherlands

Gestione delle release

Current Release Manager: Jürgen E. Fischer

I rilasci di QGIS sono gestiti dal Release Team (Release Manager e Release Assistants). Insieme a numerosi collaboratori, essi cercano di garantire rilasci puntuali, regolari e stabili di QGIS sulle varie piattaforme supportate. Il Release Team recluta e aiuta volontari a creare pacchetti per le varie piattaforme supportate e gestiscono il sistema di bug tracking.

Packaging Team

Vengono generati pacchetti QGIS per diversi sistemi operativi. I responsabili di questo lavoro sono:

  • Windows Team: Jürgen E. Fischer

  • OS X Team: William Kyngesburye, Peter Petrik

  • Linux Team:

    • OpenSuSE RPM Maintainer: Angelos Tzotsos

    • Fedora RPM Maintainer: Daniel Viganò

    • Debian / Ubuntu Deb Maintainer: Jürgen E. Fischer, Bas Couwenberg

Testing Team

  • Ubuntu Linux: Ricardo Soares Garcia, Giovanni Manghi, Luís de Sousa

  • Debian Linux: Paolo Cavallini, Pedro Venâncio, Ivan Mincik

  • Windows: Giovanni Manghi, Pedro Venâncio, Duarte Carreira, Andre Mano, Rui Pedro Henriques

  • MacOS: Larry Shaffer, Tim Sutton, Denis Rouzaud, Peter Petrik

Security Team

For security questions, please write to security@qgis.org.

Risorse della comunità

The QGIS community resources are managed by the Community Team (Community Manager and Assistants). With numerous contributors they keep contact to the community, take care of QGIS events, documentation, GUI translations, and ensure smooth running of the QGIS.org online experience including web sites, blog, and mailing lists.

Current Community Team Leaders:

  • Lene Fischer (community tasks)

  • Matteo Ghetta (documentation)

Puoi trovare la documentazione e le traduzioni su: https://github.com/qgis/QGIS-Documentation


Current Translation Team Lead: Werner Macho

The QGIS Translation is managed by the Community Assistant (Translation Team Lead) and supported by additional language specific teams. Information about the current documentation status and the translation process are provided at the Translators Corner.

Contatto : lista qgis-community-team oppure QGIS Translation Mailing list

Materiale per la stampa + Traduzione

Current Press Material Team Lead: Anita Graser

Il materiale per la stampa QGIS e le sue traduzioni sono gestite dall’assistente della comunità (Press Material Team Lead) e supportato da team nella loro lingua locale. Si possono avere informazioni sulle attività correnti al Centro di Stampa (Press Centre).


Un progetto di successo richiede molta gente che ricoprono ruoli diversi. Alcuni scrivono codice o documentazione, mentre altri fanno un prezioso lavoro come testing, inoltro di patch e suggerimenti.

The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions (adding code or documentation, fixing typo error, reporting issues…) to the project are greatly appreciated.

These individuals are recognised as Contributors to the main code github repository.

Follow the lists of maintainers of the documentation and the website. Feel free to join any of those teams.