Who is who in the project

QGIS as a Project is currently organised as an association legally based in Switzerland with the following structure:

QGIS Organizational Structure

QGIS Organizational Structure

The QGIS project is managed by the Board (3 members, legal representation) and the PSC which consists of 6 members (with their individual responsibilities listed in brackets):


  • Marco Bernasocchi (Chair) [since 5.2020]

  • Alessandro Pasotti (Vice chair) [since 5.2020]

  • Andreas Neumann (Treasurer; Contact for Sustaining Members) [since 11.2015]

Project Steering Committee

  • Marco Bernasocchi (Chair) [Chair since 5.2020; Vice chair 4.2018 - 4.2020]

  • Alessandro Pasotti (Vice chair) [Vice chair since 5.2020]

  • Andreas Neumann (Treasurer; Contact for Sustaining Members) [since 11.2015]

  • Anita Graser (Design Advisor) [since 9.2013]

  • Paolo Cavallini [Chair 4.2018 - 4.2020; Vice chair 1.2008 - 3.2018]

  • Jürgen Fischer (Release Manager) [since 9.2013]

Honorary PSC members

  • Gary Sherman (Founder and lifetime Honorary PSC Member)

  • Tim Sutton (awarded Honorary PSC member in 9.2018 at the FOSS4G in Tanzania)

Baca lebih lanjut tentang tanggung jawab PSC here

Former PSC members

  • Tim Sutton (Chair; Testing/QA Manager) (until 2018)

  • Marco Hugentobler [until 2016]

  • Otto Dassau (Community Advisor) [2007 - 2016]

  • Richard Duivenvoorde (Infrastructure Manager) [2013 - 2019]

Address of the Organization

QGIS.ORG Böschacherstrasse 10a CH-8624 Grüt (Gossau ZH)

Honorable voting members

  • Harrissou Sant-anna [since 5.2020]

  • Nyall Dawson [since 5.2020]

Country Voting Members

According to our statutes, for each country user group that is formed, that group will select a QGIS Country User Group Voting Member to represent their interests. These voting members are listed here. Please email trademark@qgis.org if you have registered a new country user group, or have changed your user group representative.

Community Voting Members

According to our statutes, one member from the broader community can be elected for each country voting member. The following list are the current community voting members:

  • Martin Dobias, Slovakia

  • Nathan Woodrow, Australia

  • Matthias Kuhn, Switzerland

  • Larry Shaffer, United States

  • Nyall Dawson, Australia

  • Giovanni Manghi, Portugal

  • Denis Rouzaud, Switzerland

  • Alexander Bruy, Ukraine

  • Regis Haubourg, France

  • Even Rouault, France

  • Werner Macho, Austria

  • Vincent Picavet, France

  • Yves Jacolin, France

Added 2017

  • Alessandro Pasotti, Italy

  • Victor Olaya, France/Spain

  • Lene Fischer, Denmark

  • Paul Blottiere, France

  • Mathieu Pellerin, Indonesia

  • Luigi Pirelli, Spain

  • Alexandre Neto, Portugal

  • Tom Chadwin, United Kingdeom

  • Marco Hugentobler, Switzerland

Added 2018

  • Hugo Mercier, France

Added 2019

  • None (No new usegroups created)

Added 2020

  • TBD

Manajemen Rilis

Current Release Manager: Jürgen E. Fischer

Rilis QGIS dikelola oleh Tim Rilis (Manajer Rilis dan Asisten Rilis). bersama dengan berbagai kontributor, mereka mengawasi tepat waktu, teratur, rilis stabil QGIS pada berbagai platform yang didukung. Para anggota tim rilis dan manajer dukungan membangun untuk membuat paket platform yang didukung dan mengawasi pemeliharaan sistem pelacakan bug.

Tim Pemaket

QGIS sedang dikemas untuk berbagai jenis sistem operasi. Orang-orang yang bertanggung jawab atas paket yang adalah sebagai berikut:

  • Windows Team: Jürgen E. Fischer

  • OS X Team: William Kyngesburye, Peter Petrik

  • Tim Linux:

    • OpenSuSE RPM Maintainer: Angelos Tzotsos

    • Fedora RPM Maintainer: Daniel Viganò

    • Debian / Ubuntu Deb Maintainer: Jürgen E. Fischer, Bas Couwenberg

Tim Penguji

  • Ubuntu Linux: Ricardo Soares Garcia, Giovanni Manghi, Luís de Sousa

  • Debian Linux: Paolo Cavallini, Pedro Venâncio, Ivan Mincik

  • Windows: Giovanni Manghi, Pedro Venâncio, Duarte Carreira, Andre Mano, Rui Pedro Henriques

  • MacOS: Larry Shaffer, Tim Sutton, Denis Rouzaud, Peter Petrik

Sumberdaya Komunitas

The QGIS community resources are managed by the Community Team (Community Manager and Assistants). With numerous contributors they keep contact to the community, take care of QGIS events, documentation, GUI translations, and ensure smooth running of the QGIS.org online experience including web sites, blog, and mailing lists.

Current Community Team Leaders:

  • Lene Fischer (community tasks)

  • Matteo Ghetta (documentation)

Cari daftar dokumentasi dan website penerjemah di: https://github.com/qgis/QGIS-Documentation


Current Translation Team Lead: Werner Macho

The QGIS Translation is managed by the Community Assistant (Translation Team Lead) and supported by additional language specific teams. Information about the current documentation status and the translation process are provided at the Translators Corner.

Kontak : qgis-community-team list atau QGIS Translation Mailing list

Bahan Pers + Terjemahan

Current Press Material Team Lead: Anita Graser

Bahan Pers QGIS dan terjemahannya dikelola oleh Asisten komunitas (Tim Bahan Pers) dan didukung oleh tim khusus bahasa tambahan. Informasi tentang kegiatan saat ini dan proses penerjemahan disediakan di Press Centre.


Sebuah proyek yang sukses membutuhkan banyak orang untuk memainkan peran yang berbeda. Beberapa anggota menulis kode atau dokumentasi, sementara yang lain sebagai penguji, mengirimkan patch dan saran berharga.

The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions (adding code or documentation, fixing typo error, reporting issues...) to the project are greatly appreciated.

These individuals are recognised as Contributors to the main code github repository.

Follow the lists of maintainers of the documentation and the website. Feel free to join any of those teams.